Optimising efficiency and cost – Mastering DMS cloud migration strategies

During this ILTA webinar series, Chris Giles, CEO of LegalRM, will discuss the crucial yet often overlooked aspect of data minimization, during a firm’s transition to an electronic and cloud-based document management solution.

Chris will delve into the intricacies of implementing a well-executed data minimization strategy during the Masterclass. He will then go on to underscore the tangible benefits of proactively reducing your firm’s data footprint (including reducing storage costs and cybersecurity exposure, whilst ensuring privacy, OCGs and compliance measures are adhered to), not only prior to cloud migration, but also as an ongoing practice within the cloud.

The ILTA Product Briefing will show how law firms such as White & Case, Clyde & Co, Travers Smith, and many others are saving time, saving money, and reducing their exposure to external attack with iCompli.

Chris will demonstrate that by reducing your data footprint through efficient and compliant lifecycle management you can:
• Reduce hosting costs associated with document management systems such as iManage and NetDocuments, Shared Drives, Office 365 and many other legal applications
• Lower your firm’s risk exposure
• Streamline compliance with information governance policies, data privacy legislation and outside counsel guidelines
• Enhance efficiency and productivity by working with more manageable datasets
• Build client trust and increase your firm’s competitiveness

These events will appeal to CIOs, and those responsible for information governance, risk, compliance, and data privacy.

 

ILTA Masterclass: Optimising efficiency and cost – Mastering DMS cloud migration strategies

May 28th, 11am EST / 4pm GMT

 

ILTA Product Briefing: Streamlining data management – Insights on minimising your data footprint

June 26th, 12 noon EST / 5pm GMT